top of page

Finishing my manuscript

Recently, I have had the privilege of finishing my first manuscript. "The Book of Xechotyl". It's a horror anthology centred around the idea of pre-determination and the cosmic horror that surrounds this theme as a result.




For me, the idea that everything you do has already been planned out for you is terrifying. It means that their is no escape from you bleak fate. This is something I tried to incorporate in this work as the stories contain multiple endings which lead to similar outcomes, even if the outcomes may not be what you expect.




It's style, in terms of it's anthology nature, is similar to that of Clive Barker and features the gory and violent horror that he has become famous for. His stories of the Candyman and Hellraiser being big inspirations.




The book contains 6 main stories with an additional bonus story I wanted to include which is of a separate continuity to the main book and the themes we spoke about above.#




Finishing the story was incredibly rewarding and I look forward to my new adventure of pursuing an agent and publisher so that I can share my book with the world and hopefully provide some scares as a result.




Thanks for reading and I hope i'll be able to share some good news soon.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page